Don’t mind me, I’m just cackling and smiling creepily to myself.

There was a point when I was in China, when it hit me where I was and what I was doing. I had that just today. I was listening to my recently created Spotify Christmas playlist, walking from Pret (where I had just picked up coffee and food for a later lunch), when I just started laughing. I couldn’t stop. I was walking by myself, down the crowded sidewalk, laughing out loud and smiling like a mad person. I looked up at Saint Mary Church, admired how beautiful it was, and thought about how cool it is that I am in London. I am actually here. I am attempting to get my Master’s and I am in London. How crazy is that? How did this even happen?

I still have absolutely no idea what I am doing. I have a presentation for Dr. Shaggy’s class tomorrow, and I haven’t worked on it at all. I have my Greek exam next week, and I haven’t studied. Yet here I am, sitting in my window again. Living. Confused, for the most part. And definitely still lost. I have a pinch of pride for myself, though. Just the smallest sliver that I am sure will be dashed before I know it. Probably this evening as I attempt to do last minute research for a presentation. For now, though, I have it. Go, Meg. You are trying!

I have several days of previous notes from previous weeks to post about. I haven’t had the heart to do it, though. Maybe after all this has settled down. Maybe.

About Lost in London

I often have no clue what I am doing. I get lost, A LOT. I have a terrible sweet tooth which I say I am fighting, but I usually follow that claim up with inhaling a cupcake. Currently I am attempting to live in London and get my Masters. Come and watch me blunder!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t mind me, I’m just cackling and smiling creepily to myself.

  1. Rebecca says:

    Keep that spark girl! We are happy and proud for you! Laughing like a mad woman is good for you!

Leave a Reply

