Adult acne is the worst.

I’ve never had to deal with stress at the level that I am right now. I thought my job had been stressful. I thought wrong. I feel like my life is spiralling out of control. I have had a lot of issues lately getting things completed in time. I have never been unable to turn in a homework assignment, and I definitely have never had this issue multiple times. It has actually gotten to the point where I want to skip classes sometimes, because I just don’t want to look stupid or face my teachers.

All this added stress has lead my face to one of the worst break outs of my adult life. I actually had a fellow classmate ask me if I had had an allergic reaction… talk about embarrassing. Of course, in life’s twisted way, I start getting more stressed about my acne which in turn produces more stress acne.

I am currently holding a frozen baby gin bottle to a huge zit on my forehead in an attempt to make it shrink somewhat.  I need to go to the library, but I don’t want to leave the house. This is what my life has come to. Not even enjoying alcohol, just using it in an attempt to hide a zit.

And yes, this brief entry was completely about acne. You’re welcome.

About Lost in London

I often have no clue what I am doing. I get lost, A LOT. I have a terrible sweet tooth which I say I am fighting, but I usually follow that claim up with inhaling a cupcake. Currently I am attempting to live in London and get my Masters. Come and watch me blunder!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

